Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Question Whats the best way to advertise yourself on the Web?

Whats the best way to advertise yourself on the Web?

- Without pissing anyone off and without spending a lot of money.

Let's say I'm a self employed artist with limited resources and I want to attract customers.

I already have a Web site, but it's not helping me to find enough work. I need to advertise myself more. How?

Thanks in advance,

Phenom

well you could start with having a signature on all the forums you post in that links to your website.

that might help but not greatly.

submit your site to the major search engines

www.yahoo.com
    www.google.com
    www.altavista.com

try and get other sites with similar stuff as you to link to you and you link to them (like affiliates)

jake.hall@gmail.com Got Xbox live? Add me. DuDeY109

Site's like CG Talk and Deviant Arts have notice boards that many professional developers read over while looking for new talent. That's a great place to start.

Posting on a popular artists forum and getting yourself known in the community is a good way to make new friends and contacts who can help you out with anything they may come across.

Good luck!
    www.RonnySouthwood.com
    IGDA Member and Volunteer

Put your site in your email sig as well... that may help... its free and easy.

I've found that forum signatures help the most... basically because most search engines (like google) rates the websites depending on how much is linked and how high is the rate of the site that's linking you, so if you're linked (your signature) in high ranked sites (like cgtalk or 3dbuzz), then your site will show up higher in related searches..