Need help for Impersonator. Work with Maya PLE?

I am trying to figure out the Impersonator for facial animation. I am a noob and am having trouble understanding the tutorial. I will read it several more times though. But I did read something that troubled me. It says “Maya Complete or Unlimited. The Impersonator tools do NOT work with the PLE, but you can skip this part if you want.” Well I only have the PLE Maya, so dose that mean that the Impersonator is useless to me? Does it mean there is no way I can make the facial bones in Maya PLE that will let me animate it with the Impersonator tools? I really hope there is a way around it because I would really like to learn to use it. Is anyone out there having any luck with the Impersonator? If so are you using it only for matinee, or also for in game animation. If in game is there a noticeable performance hit? I was also wondering if anyone has, or would consider making, an Impersonator tutorial for dummies?

Also I am having a problem. For the WhosOnFirst.ut4mod file. It says Run the installation, and make sure you install all of the files. But I double clicked it and it did not install, but it asked what I wanted to open it with, and I tried UT2004 but it gave me an error. Which is the same thing that happened to a mod game called Damnation that I recently tried to install. On the damnation thing if I right click on the Damnation_v2UT2004 Module it asked on top or the window “Install this UT2004 module”. But that does the same thing. So I am wondering if there is something wrong with my UT2004 folder. The game works fine and other mods too. Sorry to get a little off topic but it is relevant.

i don't think so unless they have released a new version sorry

the original version was for 3dsmax and maya complete

as for your 2nd problem try defragging your harddrive i had the same problem just after i installed the 3339 patch and defragging fixed it
    Last edited by the_Jester; 01-09-2005 at 08:56 PM.