Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 11
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Location
    New Zealand
    Posts
    226

    CS maps in 3Dmax

    Thats right, its true you can make cs maps in 3dmax, You have to idmit that hammer/worldcraft is nothing compared to 3dmax.
    It is awsome you basicly draw your walls and click in you doors, it is way better than hammer/worldcraft(thats just my opinion)

    Here it is on the attactment and if you really like it and want the latest version you will have to buy it how ever the version b4 is free, here it is(attached)
    and here is the plug ins home page
    http://www.maple3d.com/
    And its not just for CS maps
    Attached Files Attached Files
    Basicly Free PS3 And NWii or Mobile Phones
    Click the link below Please sign UP for your free
    stuff and help me get mine.
    http://www.xpango.com?ref=90644265

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Location
    Vancouver Canada
    Posts
    320
    I still prefer to use hammer for the basic level stuff to have full 100% control on the bsp cuts etc..


    but I will still be using max/maya most of the time to make the props like streetlights etc...

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    2,011
    Interesting link ... thanks for the information. Might give this a try
    So this would be where the sig goes then?




    My ADP Site: http://adp.3dbuzz.com/amogley/index.html

  4. #4
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Location
    Queens, New York
    Posts
    75
    yeah, how do you make HL maps for CS and DOD? What soft do you have to use?

    Click on the sig to see my previous ones.
    If you play DayOfDefeat, check out the clan I'm a member of: StormTroopers

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Location
    New Zealand
    Posts
    226
    Originally posted by chivenyc
    yeah, how do you make HL maps for CS and DOD? What soft do you have to use?
    Well most people use valve hammer editor(you can grab it from my site) but i recomend using this plug-in for 3dmax because it is way better(thats just my opinion) and i have used both infact i know valve hammer verry well and i dont know much about max at all(I use Maya).but i would still use 3dmax to make maps for CS and all the mods that go with it. Version 3 of the max plug in looks awsome.
    Basicly Free PS3 And NWii or Mobile Phones
    Click the link below Please sign UP for your free
    stuff and help me get mine.
    http://www.xpango.com?ref=90644265

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Location
    Fornebu, Norway
    Posts
    149
    Is the hammer tool released, so i can build Cs:source map if i have bought it trough steam?
    - RiviEr

  7. #7
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Location
    Queens, New York
    Posts
    75
    Jake, is the hammer on your site the newest release (whatever it is)?
    Thanks for help.

    Click on the sig to see my previous ones.
    If you play DayOfDefeat, check out the clan I'm a member of: StormTroopers

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Posts
    5
    This Plugin seems to be cool.I hadn't try to make a level with Hammer yet but in 3ds max it won't be a problem for me. THX

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Location
    MD, USA
    Posts
    319
    chivenyc...you can get the last hammer editor and tons of tutorials from http://collective.valve-erc.com/



    Current Rig:
    Aspire X-Cruiser ATX Case
    AMD Athlon FX-55
    xFx nvidia 7800GTX
    2GB 1GBx4 Corsair XMS RAM
    300GB Maxtor HDD, 80GB Western Digital HDD

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    Posts
    4
    WOW awesome, thx a lot

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •