Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 29
  1. #11
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    Raleigh, NC
    Posts
    7,272
    The UDN site says that:

    1. The screenshot must be 256x512.
    2. It must be saved in myLevel
    3. To assign the Screenshot, select your imported Screenshot, go back to the LevelInfo section, click on the Screenshot field and click "Use." After the texture is assigned be sure to select another field and save. I've noticed that if you just save the map without deselecting the Screenshot field causes the Screenshot not to be saved sometimes.

    Again, if you have done all tese things, I am at a loss.

  2. #12
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Posts
    33
    Thanks for your help.

    I'm still having problems but I've got a few ideas. Don't lose any sleep over this.

    I built the maps I can remember what they look like!

    Thanks again,

    Skolar

  3. #13
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Location
    Colorado, USA
    Posts
    533
    Originally posted by ffejnosliw
    [B]1. The screenshot must be 256x512.
    either you misquoted them, or they're wrong, because its 512x256(512x, 256y, in other words 512 left to right and 256 top to bottom). i just did a test level with one, and it worked perfectly... so easy... take the screenshot, resize it to 512x256, import it into mylevel as whatever, select it in the texture browser, go into level properties, levelsummary, click screenshot, and hit use. it would be more complicated to have more than one screenshot flash by one by one, as with the commercial maps, however.

  4. #14
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    Raleigh, NC
    Posts
    7,272
    UDN Level Preview Tutorial

    I was simply quoting this page. It says 256x512.

  5. #15
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    Boulder, CO
    Posts
    245
    if you do the level editing 101 online classes just dl the conclusion vtm and it will show you exactly what you need to do.

  6. #16
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Location
    Colorado, USA
    Posts
    533
    Originally posted by ffejnosliw
    UDN Level Preview Tutorial

    I was simply quoting this page. It says 256x512.
    hmm... thats odd. someone should report thier typo or something...

  7. #17
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    220
    both answers are correct, neither of them say which is heigh or length or x or y or anything like that so the answer is valid.

  8. #18
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Location
    Colorado, USA
    Posts
    533
    when refering to image size, you always refer to width first, then height. ie, the resolution 1024x768, so... sorry, but no.

  9. #19
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    Raleigh, NC
    Posts
    7,272
    LancingFury is correct on this. I should have noticed it when I was copying it from UDN.

  10. #20
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Posts
    33
    It's no big deal I caught the mistake when I read it and compensated for their error.

    Thanks for your help guys

    Skolar

Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •