Page 1 of 13 12311 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 123
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Location
    Brazil
    Posts
    112

    Question what's your first 3d software?

    Hi there
    When i begin modelling in 3d i used a software named crystal Topas professional 5.0 (on MS DOS) , in 1996. my computer was an IBM 386 with 8mb Ram and 850mb HD
    I Think this software does not exist now,but he was very powerful for the time.
    I like to know if someone work with this software, and make the question
    What's your first 3d software? and hardware?
    Everything that a man will be capable to imagine another man will be able to become reality (Jules Gabriel Verne )
    My website > www.planeta3d.com

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Location
    The Rhondda Valleys
    Posts
    410
    Never used it. My first app was WorldUp and WorldUp Modeler, I used it on the computers at University:

    Pentium 2 400mhz, 128meg, 12gig HD.


    Tangamarine.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Location
    England, Wolverhampton
    Posts
    365
    i have yet to use a 3d app but plan too soon.

    i do have 3 installed on my comp though and going to download another one soon.

    Maya 5 PLE

    Houdini Apprentice

    G-Max

    and im going to download Softimage XSI EXP



  4. #4
    Join Date
    May 2002
    Location
    scotland
    Posts
    1,783
    my first was a free version of truespace 3 off a magizine cover =) heh found it awful confusing when i first tried to switch to max since truespace interface is unique

    then finally hit it off with lightwave

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Mar 2002
    Location
    Gothenburg, Sweden
    Posts
    264
    My first 3d app was lathe 3d... The only thing u could do was
    lathe models.. But it was damn funny.

    I used a 486 66mhz 16ram

    I think that computer cost around 4000£ when we bought it
    Last edited by Hultent3; 05-04-2004 at 06:16 AM.
    < all your base are belong to us >

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    282
    my fisrt 3d app was milkshape.
    god that program is horrible
    Entelix Entertainment Team

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Location
    Sydney, NSW
    Posts
    569
    showing my age... the first 3dapp i used was 3D studio 4 (not 3ds max 4) an old dos app back in 1992-93.
    If I wasn't strange, i'd be boring.
    www.electricowl.com

  8. #8
    Join Date
    May 2002
    Location
    Toronto
    Posts
    217
    First 3d app I used was Imagine 3.0. It came free on a magazine coverdisc and ran in MS DOS!

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Location
    Brisbane Australia
    Posts
    1,525
    My first was Extreem 3d 2 by macromedia back in 1999

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Posts
    328
    3dsmax 6 about 2 months ago lol. im a bit of a beginner though. use it on a 3200+ 1gig ram nforce2 mobo radeon 9800 pro

Page 1 of 13 12311 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •