Page 13 of 15 FirstFirst ... 31112131415 LastLast
Results 121 to 130 of 148
  1. #121
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    Raleigh, NC
    Posts
    7,272
    Quote Originally Posted by fneep
    Just found the hitch in my plan. You cant get UT2004 anymore. It was discontinued a while back.
    Really? Unreal Tournament 2004 on Amazon

  2. #122
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    10

    Angry

    This is getting annoyingly complicated. I downloaded the engine runtime business but it only exports to .t3d and .stl. Is there a way to get either of these to .max.

    Also, How do I find a link to a plugin for PLE 7.0.1 That oesnt ahve an installer (because the installer checks for an installed copy of UNREAL and I only have the runtime editor thing.
    Last edited by fneep; 03-31-2006 at 11:42 PM.

  3. #123
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    Raleigh, NC
    Posts
    7,272
    Quote Originally Posted by fneep
    This is getting annoyingly complicated. I downloaded the engine runtime business but it only exports to .t3d and .stl. Is there a way to get either of these to .max.
    NOt that I know of, but that doesn't mean there isn't.
    Quote Originally Posted by fneep
    Also, How do I find a link to a plugin for PLE 7.0.1 That oesnt ahve an installer (because the installer checks for an installed copy of UNREAL and I only have the runtime editor thing.
    The plugins are specific to the individual editors. The only plugin for Maya 7.0 PLE is for the UT2004 editor. There is a plugin for Maya 5.0 PLE for the runtime that comes with the Mastering Unreal Technology book, but you cannot get license keys for the 5.0 PLE anymore so unless you already have it installed, theat plugin would be useless.

    Your best bet is to get UT2004 and use the plugin for Maya 7.0 PLE that is for UT2004.

  4. #124
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    Austria
    Posts
    137
    Blender does export Lightwave .Iwo Files, you can import these as static meshes.
    Last edited by Chavezut; 04-02-2006 at 05:51 AM.

  5. #125
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    Independence Mo.
    Posts
    380
    Ok i need the Maya plugin for the PLE 7.0.1, the one on the UDN site is for
    maya 7 and i get a error when i try to use that one.

  6. #126
    Join Date
    Nov 2002
    Location
    The Land of the Hand
    Posts
    7,776
    this one (http://udn.epicgames.com/Two/MayaCom...ingEdition.exe) states that it is for the PLE version

    if you could post the error message you are getting someone should be able to help you get it working
    Aint that some ...

  7. #127
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    Independence Mo.
    Posts
    380
    opps sorry about that i was trying to use the wrong plugin actorx
    for the none ple version of maya. but here the error i was getting
    Last edited by brislin; 04-09-2006 at 05:03 PM.

  8. #128
    Join Date
    Nov 2002
    Location
    The Land of the Hand
    Posts
    7,776
    actor X does not work w/ the PLE version of Maya but there is an ActorX for the free mod tool version of XSI check softimages website for more on that
    Aint that some ...

  9. #129
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Posts
    66
    Hey I found this out just playing around.

    If you are making a static mesh for UT 2k4 using blender. Just export it as a lightwave format, a .LSE UnrealEd can import that with no probs. Just have to import the texture for it seperately.

  10. #130
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    Austria
    Posts
    137

    Static Mesh Export with Blender

    I tried to export a staticmesh with two materials with Blender and Doc Holidays Script as ase and as lwo.

    The two materials work in Blender, but only in the renderwindow, in the preview there is only one material (UV Layout worked well), but the materials appear correctly in the materialslots.
    Is there a way to preview both materials in the textured 3d Window?
    After Export and Import to UED there was just one materialslot (ase and lwo the same).
    Does anyone know how to export objects with more than one Material from Blender to UED?

    Edit:
    Okay, I found a script (.ase exporter) which makes it possible:
    http://www.doom3world.org/phpbb2/vie...880423152a1d80
    Last edited by Chavezut; 05-16-2006 at 11:11 AM.

Page 13 of 15 FirstFirst ... 31112131415 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •