Page 3 of 6 FirstFirst 12345 ... LastLast
Results 21 to 30 of 52

Thread: max<-->UEditor

  1. #21
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Posts
    7
    OBJ2MAX and MAX2OBJ Plug-ins for 3DS Max 6 can be found here :

    http://www.highend3d.com/3dsmax/plugins/?section=import

    3rd one down.

  2. #22
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Posts
    3
    (First post on this board)


    Have you people not heard of Jamlander????

    http://ridgers.org.uk/jamlander/

  3. #23
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    I dont really live on earth
    Posts
    116
    okay....so you can export meshes (good, good!) can you export a skeleton, so that u can use preexisting anims?
    "The space people think that factories are musical instruments, and sing along with them. Each song lasts from 8 am to 5 pm. No music on the weekends." -Talking Heads

  4. #24
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Location
    Warrington, UK
    Posts
    3

    Thanks

    I just found your post regarding Max to UE and vice versa.

    You answered my 'prayers' - thanks for that!

    IPete2.


  5. #25
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    Chennai, India.
    Posts
    193
    that was a really good tut. thanks


    Originally posted by Klarth
    Hello
    im a complete noob in max but ive got a mesh and i cant get it into ued

    What i did:
    Exported as a .ase file
    tried importing and also opening in ued

    result:
    nothing!

    what am i doing wrong?

    oh i also tried doing this with a cube, nothing happned as well

    any help would be great ^_^

  6. #26
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    495
    I don't get the first post in this thread.
    I've tried finding where i can choose file>save as>.obj
    I can't find it so i can't export. Help!!

  7. #27
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    Raleigh, NC
    Posts
    7,272
    Go to the File menu in the main editor window, not the browser. Choose export and choose .obj.

  8. #28
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    495
    Thanks, is this possible to do with character and bones to?

  9. #29
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    Raleigh, NC
    Posts
    7,272
    I dont think you can export the mesh and the bones.
    Here you can get max versions of all the characters and bones and animations. If you need them for maya, you can get someone with max to export them following the instructions here.

  10. #30
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    495
    Oh man you're my saviour!!
    Thanks a lot.

Page 3 of 6 FirstFirst 12345 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •