Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123
Results 21 to 30 of 30

Thread: Console Client

  1. #21
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    151
    You are not going to like this answer, but after I downloaded the old Photon 3.X and set up a photon config for your binaries. I was about to connect to the server without issue.

    It created the LoginSystem and ran through the Awake() and BasicClientTest() methods without issue.



    I am wondering if you have some kind of old binary hanging around.

    Make sure you Clean your entire solution. Verify that there are no bin folders in any of the projects. After that manually delete all of the MMOFramework binaries in the Photon deploy directory.

    Ensure that you are running the same version of Photon on both sides. The libs need to match exactly.

    If everything is correct. Rebuild all of the binaries and deploy them to your Photon deploy directory.

    After that ensure your connection settings for the server instance are correct. These are in the PhotonServer.config
    *Note that I deployed them to "Photon-v3.4.31\deploy\Matro\Master" & "Photon-v3.4.31\deploy\Matro\Region"

    Code:
    <?xml version="1.0" encoding="Windows-1252"?>
    
    <Configuration>
    
    	<Matro
        MaxMessageSize="512000"
        MaxQueuedDataPerPeer="512000"
        PerPeerMaxReliableDataInTransit="51200"
        PerPeerTransmitRateLimitKBSec="256"
        PerPeerTransmitRatePeriodMilliseconds="200"
        MinimumTimeout="5000"
        MaximumTimeout="30000"
        DisplayName="Matro All">
    
        <TCPListeners>
          <TCPListener
            IPAddress="0.0.0.0"
            Port="5055">
          </TCPListener>
        </TCPListeners>
    
    		<UDPListeners>
          <UDPListener
    				IPAddress="0.0.0.0"
    				Port="5055">
          </UDPListener>
        </UDPListeners>
    
        <Runtime
    			Assembly="PhotonHostRuntime, Culture=neutral"
    			Type="PhotonHostRuntime.PhotonDomainManager"
    			UnhandledExceptionPolicy="Ignore">
        </Runtime>
    
        <Applications Default="MMOFramework.Server.Master">
    
          <Application
    				Name="MMOFramework.Server.Master"
    				BaseDirectory="Matro\Master"
    				Assembly="MMOFramework.Server.Master"
    				Type="MMOFramework.Server.Master.Application"
    				ForceAutoRestart="true"
    				WatchFiles="dll;config"
    				ExcludeFiles="log4net.config">
          </Application>      
    
          <Application
    				Name="MMOFramework.Server.Region"
    				BaseDirectory="Matro\Region"
    				Assembly="MMOFramework.Server.Region"
    				Type="MMOFramework.Server.Region.Application"
    				ForceAutoRestart="true"
    				WatchFiles="dll;config"
    				ExcludeFiles="log4net.config">
          </Application>  
    
        </Applications>
    
      </Matro>
    </Configuration>

  2. #22
    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Posts
    277
    Quote Originally Posted by am385 View Post
    Ensure that you are running the same version of Photon on both sides. The libs need to match exactly.
    I had this issue before. You might be onto something there.

  3. #23
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Vancouver, WA
    Posts
    236
    Thank you, I will follow your advice and cross my fingers, it has been great knowing that you guys are willing to take the time to help.


    MJ Trottier
    The only way to fail is to give up or die...

  4. #24
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Vancouver, WA
    Posts
    236
    Quote Originally Posted by oldngrey View Post
    I had this issue before. You might be onto something there.
    Will do thx, oldngrey
    The only way to fail is to give up or die...

  5. #25
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Vancouver, WA
    Posts
    236
    am385,

    I want to say thank you very much I followed every step very carefully and I am very happy to say it now works and I can continue.



    MJ Trottier
    The only way to fail is to give up or die...

  6. #26
    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Posts
    277
    woot. Here's hoping you get some plain sailing now!

  7. #27
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Vancouver, WA
    Posts
    236
    Quote Originally Posted by oldngrey View Post
    woot. Here's hoping you get some plain sailing now!
    Thanks Oldngrey, but now my tests are not running so I am looking into that now.
    Having said that I am very happy to have my code working again, thank you for your support.

    MJ Trottier
    The only way to fail is to give up or die...

  8. #28
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    151
    Glad I could help. Reach out with any more issues i you need.

  9. #29
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Vancouver, WA
    Posts
    236
    Quote Originally Posted by am385 View Post
    Glad I could help. Reach out with any more issues i you need.
    Will do, I am no programmer but I am learning so much about how to read and understand code. How a real project works and the thinking to build it. I also know I may never be an engineer or even a programmer but what I am learning will help if I can get my game to the point it is playable and I can think about the steps to kickstarter.

    What I mean is when I can afford to pay a programmer I will be useful, at least that is my hope.
    The only way to fail is to give up or die...

  10. #30
    Join Date
    Sep 2016
    Posts
    0
    Cách ??t mua ngay vé máy bay c?a <a href="http://vietjetair.hanoi.vn/">??i lý vietjet</a>
    <a href="http://vietjetair.hanoi.vn/info/ve-may-bay-di-nha-trang.html">vé máy bay di nha trang</a>
    <a href="http://vietjetair.hanoi.vn/info/ve-may-bay-di-phu-quoc.html">ve may bay di phu quoc</a>
    <a href="http://vietjetair.hanoi.vn/info/ve-may-bay-di-vinh.html">ve may bay di vinh</a>
    <a href="http://vietjetair.hanoi.vn/info/ve-may-bay-di-buon-ma-thuot.html">ve may bay di buon ma thuot</a>
    <a href="http://vietjetair.hanoi.vn/info/ve-may-bay-di-can-tho.html">ve may bay di can tho</a>
    <a href="http://laoair.com.vn/ve-may-bay-di-lao-gia-re/">ve may bay di lao</a>
    <a href="http://laoair.com.vn/ve-may-bay-di-vientiane-gia-re/">ve may bay di vientiane</a>
    <a href="http://philippineairlines.hanoi.vn/">phong ve philippines airlines</a>
    <a href="http://malindoair.vn">dai ly malindo</a>
    <a href="http://malindoair.vn/ve-may-bay-di-indonesia-gia-re-malindo-air/">ve may bay di indonesia</a>
    <a href="http://malindoair.vn/ve-may-bay-di-malaysia-gia-re-malindo-air/">ve may bay di malaysia</a>
    <a href="http://malindoair.vn/ve-may-bay-di-an-do-gia-re-malindo-air/">ve may bay di an do</a>
    <a href="http://emirates-vn.com/ve-may-bay-di-dubai/">ve may bay di dubai</a>
    <a href="http://etihad-vn.com/ve-may-bay-di-doha-re-nhat-2/">ve may bay di doha</a>
    <a href="http://etihad-vn.com/ve-may-bay-di-qatar-gia-re/">ve may bay di qatar</a>
    <a href="http://emirates-vn.com/ve-may-bay-di-abu-dhabi-gia-re/">ve may bay di abu dhabi</a>

Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •