Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Please help me understand C++

I am a complete novice with C++. I'm currently using Microsoft Visual Studio 2010 and inserting images using Adobe Photoshop. I'm currently a student learning how to use .h and .cpp files, but the terminology is extremly complicated for me. I don't know if I'm just a complete moron and can't get my head wrapped around it, but can someone please explain C++ using proper english language that's easy to understand, none of that geek mumbo jumbo. If someone does post a response, I'll try to post a reply if I can understand what you are typing out.

I suggest participating in the C++ live classes here on 3D Buzz. You have to be a sponsor member, though, which costs $35/month. But then you get access to ALL videos on this site!

I believe the first week was free: http://www.3dbuzz.com/vbforum/showth...ek-Free-to-All!

An older post of mine
    The first week was offered free to join, participate and watch (as a demo) to help people have an idea about how the course looks like.

The links (with thanks to @woz2601)
    Monday_Week1_C++101
    Friday_Week1_C++101
    Explaining to you in proper, easy to understand, English the concepts that I know wouldn't do the subject justice. There is a reason why people seek professional guidance as opposed to forum users.

You see, lets say I told you that 2 + 2 = 4 and that 2 + 3 = 5 but what happens if I told you that 2 + 4 = 7? There is the possibility that I might do it and there is the possibility that you will continue your career with believing it to be so. Going further, you get hired or get to have a project where you encounter the more intermediate exercises like 2x + 4X + y + z = y - 2. With my answers you will get a hindered result. In another case, imagine me telling the results right but in a horrific manner. You will be forever haunted by that concept and will try to avoid it wherever you go. Even if the concept is powerful as addition.