Page 3 of 5 FirstFirst 12345 LastLast
Results 21 to 30 of 47
  1. #21
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    8
    this is great news, Thank you Very much Zac

  2. #22
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    Portsmouth, England
    Posts
    436
    Thanks for sorting these licences out Zak, much appreciated!

  3. #23
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    Scotland
    Posts
    263
    Thanks a lot Zak works great, very much appreciated
    A wise man once said to me, "life is hard, but it's harder if you're stupid" - Duthos

  4. #24
    Join Date
    Jul 2002
    Location
    In space
    Posts
    5,428
    All requests as of 4:04pm CDT Saturday, 23 April, have now been addressed.

  5. #25
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    Rochester, MN
    Posts
    179
    I was really curious on the license and if we are able to install this on multiple computers, so I read all the license. And it says
    Quote Originally Posted by JetBrains
    (a) Licensee may:
    (iii) allow Authorized Users to install and use the Software for homework at their residence on personally owned computers, provided that they agree to the provisions of this Agreement, and
    From what I can gather from this we are allowed to put it on multiple computers, obviously only if we own them and only we are allowed to use the Software. I am going to e-mail them and ask them about it though since I use both my desktop and laptop interchangeably every day to watch these videos. I'll post their response one I get it.

  6. #26
    Join Date
    Jul 2002
    Location
    In space
    Posts
    5,428
    As long as you're using it for this class, you should be able to install it on your personally owned computers, as it says.

  7. #27
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    Rochester, MN
    Posts
    179
    You are correct there Sir I just wanted to make sure so I did not cause problems for you guys. Here is the response:
    Quote Originally Posted by Julia Kuznetsova
    You can use the license key for installing ReSharper to both of your computers, as long as you use it for studying :-)



    Kind regards,



    Julia Kuznetsova

    Community Support Coordinator

    JetBrains, Inc

    http://www.jetbrains.com

    "Develop with pleasure!"

  8. #28
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Location
    Denmark
    Posts
    1,823
    This is just awesome, thank you Zak
    Dan 'pezz' Kronholm.
    Currently working on: The MMO class!.
    Previously working on: Game called "Boom Bots", while learning Unity and C#. WIP thread here.

  9. #29
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Posts
    1,191
    Fantastic Zak,
    I got hold of VMWare Fusion 3 and Windows 7 Pro to do a virtual machine install on my MAC, Should install it all sometime in the next couple of days, got Visual Studio through WebSpark and was going to look at ReSharper!! Just saw this post. Great thinking and value once more from 3D Buzz.
    PM sent but I know what is going on so take your time to sort it out, no rush.
    Thanks
    Last edited by HokutoTC; 06-13-2011 at 07:42 AM.

  10. #30
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Blackpool, UK
    Posts
    853
    Anyone know (or tried) whether these licenses work with the newly released ReSharper 6.0?

Page 3 of 5 FirstFirst 12345 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •