How do i Resize the Player?

Like the Above says...

How Do I re size the Player??? Script? In game?

I am trying to Re-size the Character to .0005 so that I can

use a custom terrain that is normally 250 patches by 250 patches to make it look like a massive Open World game.

Essentially Smoke and mirrors.

But at the same time retaining the GPU power for more powerful Processes required within the game.

If any one can help me Please do, I am pulling my hair out...

Thanks

- Ben

You might want to describe more fully what you intend. I'm not an expert, but I believe the Unreal Engine 3 is powerful enough to do what you want without doing weird stuff like that. Do you have any idea how enormous the grid is? Just a rough guess, but at real-world-sizes you could probably fit a full-sized city inside the grid (not that you'd want to, just that I'm pretty sure it'd fit). Assuming the character defaults to a size of 1, you're trying to make it one ten-thousandths of a unit - I think that would be smaller than an ant. Stop messing around with the player size and make your game world the size it needs to be. If you're trying to cram a lot of things in there, keep things as simple as possible (non-complex meshes, simple lighting, use a lot of the same meshes in different ways, etc).

Two helpful hints for you - I know you're trying to think outside the box here, but when you run up against a brick wall like this, try a different approach.
    The other one is that the simplest solution to any given problem is usually the correct one. Maybe you're trying to get too technical and fancy - perhaps there is an easier way.

I'm sorry I don't have a direct answer to your question.
    -Dale

Ok, We (me and a group of friends) are Trying to make a UDK game. We want it on the scale of oblivion or more. BUT we are trying to make lower end systems run it as well as high end systems (optimization early on) We have also run into a few "snags" with the UDK.