Page 1 of 5 123 ... LastLast

Welcome to the new Unity Student forum

Greetings everyone!

I wanted to take a second to welcome you to the new Unity Student forum. Please use this forum to post questions, as well as responses to others if you are able to help them.

All the best!

Jason

Introductions

Hay, this is macmag on 3d buzz. and no, that's not my real name. lol I am really glad to be here and to help if I can, though I am still very new to C#. But I am doing good with the UnityScript and I am good with maya and photoShop. lets get this forum going.. hope to hear from everyone..

Hey All,

Looks like we're in the same boat MacMag, i'm also new to C# and loving every minute of learning it.

Looking forward to hearing from everyone real soon.

Thanks

Mat

Hey guys,

I hope both of you had a fantastic holiday weekend. I've been working on an implementation of a game that demonstrates quite a few important C#/Unity concepts. Hope to have this to you guys soon.

Jason

Hi everyone! I'm here! Late to the party as usual!
    For me, happiness is learning new things.

Talking Hi guys

Hi guys, I just thought I would pop in and say hello to you guys. I was gob smacked last night to get an invitation to join you guys here.

You see I have the XNA course which as you may know is C# based. Although I understood most of the language stuff, you know such For Loop etc, there were a few of the concepts of XNA that I struggled with.

But as you may have guessed by now I was chatting to Buzz and I told him that I still enjoy 3D and lately I have learnt how to do texturing. This was beyond my ability before but thanks to the ADP course I am now slowly learning to do it.

No sooner had I told Buzz this he invited me to join you guys on here and learn Unity. Let's face it who can resist an invitation from Buzz. I can only imagine that he needs a pupil who will be a challenge, well that’s me.