Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 11 to 16 of 16
  1. #11
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Location
    Shirebrook, England
    Posts
    637
    Quote Originally Posted by mastersmith98 View Post
    I believe that its
    system("PAUSE") and not system("pause")
    Case makes no difference. Try it, open the command prompt, and type pause in how every you want.

    thing2k

    Wii Friendcode: 6478 2149 1540 7684

  2. #12
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    London, United Kingdom
    Posts
    370
    Thanks DanMulvey =)

    Just curious, how come it worked for the Buzz crew in the VTM without the added "int x; cin >> x;"? Is it just because they are using a different compiler?

    @ Notsosuperhero : advice taken! thanks for the tips! I guess I need to go back and find that link =P
    Last edited by Cynosure; 09-27-2007 at 10:01 AM.
    If you're happy and you know it, clap your hands!

  3. #13
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Riverside, CA
    Posts
    257
    As far as I know, it should be because they are using Visual Studio.
    10 PRINT "The cake is a lie"
    20 GOTO 10

  4. #14
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Location
    Bellevue, WA
    Posts
    3,251
    There is different behavior between CTRL-F5 and just F5 when running a command line program with Visual Studio. One will keep the command window open for you and one will not.

    "Programming today is a race between software engineers striving to build bigger and better idiot-proof programs, and the Universe trying to produce bigger and better idiots. So far, the Universe is winning." ~Rich Cook

  5. #15
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    London, United Kingdom
    Posts
    370
    DaRamirez: thanks!! code::blocks is sooo much nicer =) The UI is more user friendly..and I don't have to add all the extra stuff that I don't understand
    If you're happy and you know it, clap your hands!

  6. #16
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    3,774
    Depends what that "extra stuff" really is.. it maybe is something you should at least understand why its there, even if you dont enjoy typing it
    Delphi !ROCKS!
    Got a question? Read this first!!!
    "You gotta help us, Doc. We've tried nothin' and we're all out of ideas"

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •