Page 1 of 9 123 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 84
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Aug 2002
    Location
    I'm the voice inside your head
    Posts
    412

    Post The Official Reactor thread.

    Ok, there are a lot of questions about reactor being asked and to my surprise there isn’t a official reactor thread too collect data and share it with reactor users. So welcome to the Reactor thread. Share any tutorials or links you have, and I’ll update this first message too include them all in an easy to follow way.



    Cloth

    Fracture

    Ragdoll

    Rigid Bodies

    Water


    If you find any broken links please do tell me, also add your links bellow and I'll put them up here for everyone too see
    Last edited by Fanrin; 03-08-2007 at 11:01 PM. Reason: Link updates
    Did my post help or entertain you? Feel free to increase my reputation points. ^o^
    IF YOU MESS WITH BUZZ, YOU MESS WITH ALL OF US!
    Member Sponsor (again )
    Huh ? What's a vertex?

    1st Maya Fundamentals Student

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Mar 2002
    Location
    Leicester, England
    Posts
    2,251
    good idea Fanrin
    i have 'stickied' the thread. should prove very useful.
    and as Fanrin says, if anyone has any more links/info then please feel free to post them all here.
    regards
    monsieurblack
    Moderator | Law Enforcer | SuperHero | Spam Filter

    Ian Blackford
    Creative Designer | Head of Design
    Pointer™ Design

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    Bolton
    Posts
    70

    Need Help?

    Help! As this is a reactor thread can some one help with my problem i'm trying to create a room like the one in the above ragdoll video but every time i play it the boxes just explode.
    Attached Files Attached Files
    SYSTEM: | SOFTWARE:
    P4 2.4Ghz | 3ds max 7(@ Uni)
    1Gb Ram | PhotoShop (@ Uni)
    40Gb HD

    Help Me!

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    Bolton
    Posts
    70

    Can i Get some Help Please?

    23 people viewing and in 9hrs not one reply to my problem help?
    SYSTEM: | SOFTWARE:
    P4 2.4Ghz | 3ds max 7(@ Uni)
    1Gb Ram | PhotoShop (@ Uni)
    40Gb HD

    Help Me!

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    Denmark
    Posts
    404
    try to lower the collision tolerance

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    Denmark
    Posts
    404
    well now im here.... i have a problem whit reactor, when i try to make a preview in reactor i got a error message: "Set Pixelformat Failed"

    and then the whole program stop working and the only way i can close the program is by using the task manager.

    i have tryed to delete and reinstall all the reactor related fiels i now of. i did also uninstall max and reinstall max again but whit no luck.


    HELP ME

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    Bolton
    Posts
    70

    Reactor Problem

    I've tried reducing tolerance and my new scence but there a gap between my ball and the stairs how can i make them closer?
    SYSTEM: | SOFTWARE:
    P4 2.4Ghz | 3ds max 7(@ Uni)
    1Gb Ram | PhotoShop (@ Uni)
    40Gb HD

    Help Me!

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    Denmark
    Posts
    404
    i dont have max by my side rigth now but if you start the preview function for reactor and make it simulater the process first then press Pause and if i remember correct ther is a function in the top menues that is calld somthing like "save to max" or so that will convert the scene to the final look of the preview. if i remember correct.

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    Bolton
    Posts
    70
    done that there's still a gap
    SYSTEM: | SOFTWARE:
    P4 2.4Ghz | 3ds max 7(@ Uni)
    1Gb Ram | PhotoShop (@ Uni)
    40Gb HD

    Help Me!

  10. #10
    Join Date
    May 2002
    Location
    Melbourne, Australia
    Posts
    48
    Quote Originally Posted by hyenen2
    well now im here.... i have a problem whit reactor, when i try to make a preview in reactor i got a error message: "Set Pixelformat Failed"

    and then the whole program stop working and the only way i can close the program is by using the task manager.

    i have tryed to delete and reinstall all the reactor related fiels i now of. i did also uninstall max and reinstall max again but whit no luck.


    HELP ME
    Set pixel forat has to do with your video card drivers. The latest catalyst drivers for my radeon card give me that error as well. I just use an older version of the drivers, seems to work fine. If you set your display to software or direct 3d instead of open gl it might work but I havent tested that yet.

Page 1 of 9 123 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •