need help in choosing render farm

Hello,everyone.I am an animator.Last Friday my boss asked me to find a reasonable render farm for a heavy rendering project.But there are so many big and small render farms online,that I am just confused which one should be choosed.

Has someone used any online render farm before?If you did,please tell me some features of them, you know that the information on their websites are always not very clearly.Thanks very much.

Our software is 3ds max 2009 and maya.And if my post doesn't belong here,please forgive me.

angelia Guest
    Hello,amile.
    I have used three different online render farms before.Hope these information can make a help.

Rebusfarm (http://www.rebusfarm.net)
    They use Renderpoints to calculate .Firstly, I have to install 3ds max or maya before using. And my task was lost when I logged in the client on other PC. Also I can’t close the client even I finish uploading and this causes some troubles to me. But they have android and ISO client.
    Sometimes, users can get a better access to their service.

Renderrocket (http://www.renderrocket.com)
    Calculate based on credit, The lower the task priority, the more credits you can get. The more you prepay, the lower you have to pay for credits.
    But their policy is unstable.

Foxrenderfarm (http://www.foxrenderfarm.com)
    A new render farm, the page looks simple, but their cost-calculating way is relatively easy. You can get USD$ 20 when you register. My company has choosed this service before,pretty good.

I personally think the idea of using an online render farm is just a bad idea, cost and logistics wise. If something goes wrong, or doesn't turn out right, there's no re-do's. In a perfect world your scene is always good to go on the first run, but sometimes that just doesn't happen.

But since I've never used an online render service I can't comment too much on them.