apply a texture in zbrush 4

Hi guys!

I'm pretty new in zbrush and so sorry in advance if my question is very noob; I'm using zbrush 4 and I'm watching a video tutorial that shows how to apply a texture to the model (with the word "apply", I mean to do something like to map a texture to the color channel like it happens in Maya or 3DS). The tutorial shows he simply imports the texture from the texture menu and automatically the texture is applied to the model and then, in order to permanently apply the texture to the model, he goes to Texture (in the tool sub-menu) and texture to colors (Txr>Col).

My problem is when I try to do the same: 1) when I import the texture I can't see my texture applied to the model and 2) the Texture Map sub-menu in Zbrush 4, hasn't the Txr>Col buttom.

What am I doing wrong and where I can find the Txr>Col button in Zbrush 4?

thanks in advance for any help
    Francesco

That tutorial is probably for an older version of ZBrush. I've encountered a few things that have been changed in Z4, but people don't like to redo their tutorials for new versions - even some of Pixologic's own documentation is out of date in places.

Anyway... if you bring in a model that already has UVs applied (like an OBJ from Max/Maya) then on the Tool pallet, in the UV section the "Delete UV" button will be clickable. Don't click it, but it's an easy way to see if you have an active UV map for the tool. If it isn't you can click one of the buttons below to autogenerate a UV map (which unless you are mapping a plane or a sphere, but useless, but anyway). I went with the Uvs button to generate a spherical UV mapping.